HomeAbout UsHistoryNewsletter ArchiveEventsResource PartnersFind a PlannerContact Us 
 

About Us


FPA - The Heart of Financial PlanningThe Heart of Financial PlanningTM

The Financial Planning Association (FPA) members demonstrate a commitment to the highest standards of professional competence, ethical conduct and clear, complete disclosure for financial planning professionals.

As a member of FPA, you are never alone. You are part of a community of more than 27,500 members, all pulling together for those we serve. FPA's individual members include financial planners, accountants, attorneys, bankers, charitable giving specialists, insurance agents, stockbrokers, money managers, investment consultants, broker-dealer and corporate executives, and others who champion the financial planning process. FPA institutional membership connects firms that support the financial planning process to the financial planning community. Learn more.




FPA Chapters
in Florida

The nine Florida chapters of FPA currently represent over 1,400 members who provide services to over 200,000 Floridians. The estimated total economic base represented by membership is $89.6 billion.  FPA chapters in Florida currently serve the most densely populated counties in Florida. Floridas projected population growth would indicate the future need for competent and ethical financial planning professionals.

The History of FPA of Florida

The FPA of Florida was conceived in 2004 and has grown over time to be a tremendous resources to the FPA chapters here in Florida and the members they service.  Click here for a more detailed history of the FPA of Florida.
 

2016 Executive Team and Board of Directors
 

Executive Committee

  Phil Herzberg, CFP, CTFA, AEP
Chairman
(305) 670-4440
PhilipH@lubitzfinancial.com
 
  Chris Draughon, CFP
President, Co-Advocacy Director
(904) 824-4349   cdraughon@firstcoastadvisors.com 
       

 Ashley OKurley , CFP
President Elect
Miami Representative

(305) 579-4021
aokurley@gmail.com

Claudia L. Sachs, CFP, CCM
Secretary
(850) 414-7290 ext, 2012
claudia.sachs@lpl.com

       

Laura Mattia
Treasurer
(201) 400-5685
lauram@pfpdoc.com
   
       


2016 Board of Directors

  Tiffany Beard, CFP
Northeast Florida Representative
(904) 730 3863
tbeard@retirementstrategies.net

Christopher Bruser
Tampa Bay Representative
(813) 857-4565
cbruser@rfslends.com
       
Tim Caldwell
Director, Central Florida Representative

(407) 875-3332 x23 
tim.caldwell@picorl.com
Bill Dyess, CLTC
Greater Ft. Lauderdale Representative
(954) 383-0004

bill@dyessinsurance.com
       
James McBrayer
Gold Coast Representative  
(561) 713-0631
McBrayerJ@hallcapmgt.com
Tom Roberts, CFP
Suncoast Representative
(941) 927-9590
tom@anewapproachfp.com
       
Hubert Ross, CFP
Gulf States Chapter Representative
(850) 502-2440
hross@polaris-wm.com
 

 

 

Diane Layton
(407) 814-9905
FinancialPlanningFlorida.org

 

 

 

 

   

 

 


 

 

Copyright 2015, FPA of Florida. All rights Reserved.