About Us


FPA - The Heart of Financial PlanningThe Heart of Financial PlanningTM

The Financial Planning Association (FPA) members demonstrate a commitment to the highest standards of professional competence, ethical conduct and clear, complete disclosure for financial planning professionals.

As a member of FPA, you are never alone. You are part of a community of more than 27,500 members, all pulling together for those we serve. FPA's individual members include financial planners, accountants, attorneys, bankers, charitable giving specialists, insurance agents, stockbrokers, money managers, investment consultants, broker-dealer and corporate executives, and others who champion the financial planning process. FPA institutional membership connects firms that support the financial planning process to the financial planning community. Learn more.




FPA Chapters
in Florida

The nine Florida chapters of FPA currently represent over 1,400 members who provide services to over 200,000 Floridians. The estimated total economic base represented by membership is $89.6 billion.  FPA chapters in Florida currently serve the most densely populated counties in Florida. Floridas projected population growth would indicate the future need for competent and ethical financial planning professionals.

The History of FPA of Florida

The FPA of Florida was conceived in 2004 and has grown over time to be a tremendous resources to the FPA chapters here in Florida and the members they service.  Click here for a more detailed history of the FPA of Florida.

2014 Executive Team and Board of Directors
 

Executive Committee

Michael J. Zmistowski, CRC
Chairman
(813) 282-7200

MZfp@aol.com

Phil Herzberg, CFP, CTFA, AEP
President Elect
561-353-4440  Philip.Herzberg@unitedcp.com

 

Paul Auslander, CFP
President
914-475-453

paul@paulauslander.com

 

Jean P. Larsen, CFP
Treasurer
(941) 408-0088

jplarsen@verizon.net

Elaine King, CFP, CDFA
Secretary
305-670-4440

elki_99@yahoo.com



Board of Directors

Chris Bruser
Chapter Representative, Tampa Bay
(813) 857-4565
chris@chrisbruser.com

 

Chris Draughon, CFP
Director of Advocacy,
Chapter Representative, NE FL

(904) 824 4349   cdraughon@firstcoastadvisors.com 

 

Bill Dyess, CLTC
Chapter Representative, Gr. Ft. Lauderdale
(954) 383-0004

bill@dyessinsurance.com

 



Charlie E. Fitzgerald III, CFP
Chapter Representative, Central Florida

(407) 869-6228 ext 102
charlie@moisandfitzgerald.com

No photo available

Kwamena Goodin
Chapter Representative, Gold Coast
onlybusiness03@aol.com

Charles Kerwood, CFP
Chapter Representative, Southwest Florida
(239) 325-8505
ckerwood@waller.com

Paul Miller, CFP                                Director at Large
(561) 362-0331
Paul@PaulMillerAdvisor.com

No photo available

Ashley OKurley
Director at Large
(305) 579-4021
aokurley@jhnetwork.com

Claudia L. Sachs, CFP, CCM
Director at Large
claudia.sachs@lpl.com

Dale Van Scoyk
Director at Large 
dale@pinnacleadvisorsolutions.com

Diane Layton
(407) 814-9905
FinancialPlanningFlorida.org


 

 

Copyright 2014, FPA of Florida. All rights Reserved.