HomeAbout UsHistoryNewsletter ArchiveEventsResourcesResource PartnersFind a PlannerContact Us 
 

About Us


FPA - The Heart of Financial PlanningThe Heart of Financial PlanningTM

The Financial Planning Association (FPA) members demonstrate a commitment to the highest standards of professional competence, ethical conduct and clear, complete disclosure for financial planning professionals.

As a member of FPA, you are never alone. You are part of a community of more than 27,500 members, all pulling together for those we serve. FPA's individual members include financial planners, accountants, attorneys, bankers, charitable giving specialists, insurance agents, stockbrokers, money managers, investment consultants, broker-dealer and corporate executives, and others who champion the financial planning process. FPA institutional membership connects firms that support the financial planning process to the financial planning community. Learn more.




FPA Chapters
in Florida

The nine Florida chapters of FPA currently represent over 1,400 members who provide services to over 200,000 Floridians. The estimated total economic base represented by membership is $89.6 billion.  FPA chapters in Florida currently serve the most densely populated counties in Florida. Floridas projected population growth would indicate the future need for competent and ethical financial planning professionals.

The History of FPA of Florida

The FPA of Florida was conceived in 2004 and has grown over time to be a tremendous resources to the FPA chapters here in Florida and the members they service.  Click here for a more detailed history of the FPA of Florida.
 

2015 Executive Team and Board of Directors
 

Executive Committee

Paul Auslander, CFP
Chairman
914-475-453
9
paul@paulauslander.com

Phil Herzberg, CFP, CTFA, AEP
President
305-670-4440

PhilipH@lubitzfinancial.com

 
       

 

Chris Draughon, CFP
President Elect
NE Florida Representative,
Co-Advocacy Director

(904) 824-4349   cdraughon@firstcoastadvisors.com 

 

Charles Kerwood, CFP
Secretary
(239) 325-8505
ckerwood@waller.com

       

Jean P. Larsen, CFP
Treasurer
(941) 488-5326

jplarsen@verizon.net

 

 

       


2015 Board of Directors

Ashley OKurley , CFP
Co-Advocacy Director,
Miami Representative

(305) 579-4021
aokurley@jhnetwork.com
Elaine King, CFP, CDFA
Media and Public Relations
(
305) 825-2225
elaine.king@wefamilyoffices.com  

No photo available

Kwamena Goodin
Education,
Gold Coast Representative

onlybusiness03@aol.com
Chris Bruser
Co-Director Partnerships
(813) 857-4565
chris@chrisbruser.com
       
 

Dale Van Scoyk
Co-Director Partnerships
(414) 406-1548

dale@pinnacleadvisorsolutions.com

 

 

Claudia L. Sachs, CFP, CCM
Legislation Liaison
(850) 414-7290 ext, 2012
claudia.sachs@lpl.com

 

 

Tim Caldwell
Director, Central Florida Representative

(407) 875-3332 x23 
tim.caldwell@picorl.com

 



 

Bill Dyess, CLTC
Greater Ft. Lauderdale Representative
(954) 383-0004

bill@dyessinsurance.com

No photo available

Jim Kovach
Director
561-416-4849
Jim.Kovach@Schwab.com 
 

 

Gary Medley, CFP
SW Florida Representative
(239) 444-5644  gmed@medleyadvisory.com
 

Paul Miller, CFP                                Director
(561) 362-0331
Paul@PaulMillerAdvisor.com

Tom Roberts, CFP
Suncoast Representative
941.927.9590
tom@anewapproachfp.com   

 

 

 

 

Michael J. Zmistowski, CRC
Tampa Bay Representative
(813) 282-7200

MZfp@aol.com

Diane Layton
(407) 814-9905
FinancialPlanningFlorida.org

 


 

 

Copyright 2014, FPA of Florida. All rights Reserved.